About the Girls

Hello my name is Corinne, but my friends call me Reen.  I am a stay at home mommy to two little boys and am happily married to a wonderful guy.  In my past life I was a toy buyer for a major grocery chain, before that I was a senior merchandiser for a national newspaper.  Nowadays, I wipe bums and noses and fight with the clock daily, to get it all in.  I love to bake, cook, and decorate.  Oh yeah, I also have a tiny addiction to shopping.  If you need help finding something to wear and then accessorize it...I'm your gal!  I am a huge supporter of my friends and family and try to live my life to the best I can.  I am truly thankful that I have found these girls to help me experience life with a brand new perspective.

Hello my name is Tasha. I am a mom to four kids ages 5, 3, 2, 2. I am happily married to a Calgary Firefighter. Together we own and operate a trucking company in Calgary.  I love to cook, bake and facebook! I keep very busy toting the kids around to all their activities. Sometimes there are just not enough hours in a day. I am very thankful that I have such great friends in our Try-it family. These girls truly help keep me sane and I always look forward to the next adventure, even if it is just a coffee and bitch session. Life is so much better when you have great friends to share it with.

Hi my name is Marsha.  I am a mom to 3 kids ages 15, 10 and 4.  I have been married for almost 12 years to my best friend...most of the time..haha.  We just recently moved to Calgary.  I grew up in Alberta so I am very happy to be living here again after being away for almost 9 years.  I love to read and to make cool cakes.   I feel very fortunate to have met these ladies and I look forward to all the activities that we have planned and to trying new things while we discover this awesome city. 

Hi my name is Jennie.  For the past 6 years, I have been a stay-at-home mom.  I live and breathe in a household full of testosterone.  I spend my days painting, reading, fort building, lego creating, wrestling and planning adventures around the city.  I maintain the house, enjoy cutting the lawn, volunteer in the community and have taken the plunge with household renovations.  My hubby is my high school sweetheart - he makes me laugh, keeps me on my toes and is my best friend (most days!).  Before kids, I worked with at-risk children/youth and then at Mount Royal College (now University).  I never pictured myself as a full-time stay-at-home mom, but the moment I saw my first baby I happily embraced the opportunity.  It's important to make time in our mommy calendars to see friends - laugh - exercise - try something new.  I look forward to our adventures!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...